About The MI-LSAMP Program

The Michigan Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (MI-LSAMP) was launched in November 2005 with a grant from the National Science Foundation.

The MI-LSAMP represents a partnership of four flagship State of Michigan universities–the University of Michigan, Michigan State University, Wayne State University and Western Michigan; and two community colleges — Washtenaw Community College and Mott Community College– who have agreed to work collaboratively to significantly increase the number of underrepresented minority students earning baccalaureate degrees in the fields of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) and prepare them for entry into graduate programs. 
 > Continue Reading

The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.”

– Alvin Toffler, Author & Thought Leader

Our MI-LSAMP Partner Institutions

University of Michigan

515 E. Jefferson Street
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1316
734 936-1055

Mott Community College

1401 E Court St.
Flint, Michigan 48503

Michigan State University

428 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1108
East Lansing, MI 48824-1226

Washtenaw Community College

4800 E. Huron River Dr.,
Ann Arbor, MI. 48105-4800

Wayne State University

WSU, 656 W. Kirby Ave., 4217 Faculty Administration Bldg. Detroit, MI 48202

Western Michigan University

E-102 Floyd Hall
4601 Campus Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5314

© 2022, Michigan Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation. All Rights Reserved

Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation. The Michigan-Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF), award number 2019942.

Learn About LSAMP