Key Alliance Personnel


Joanna Millunchick
MI-LSAMP Lead Co-Principal Investigator
University of Michigan
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Tim McKay
University of Michigan
College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Arthur F Thurnau Professor, Professor of Physics, Professor of Astronomy

Jamillah Gross-Caldwell
Michigan State University
College of Natural Science
Department of Mathematics
MI-LSAMP Project Coordinator 

Sunni Larry-Samuels
Mott Community College
Professor, Science & Mathematics Division

Susan Dentel
Washtenaw Community College
Faculty, Life Sciences/Biology

Darryl Gardner
Wayne State University
MI LSAMP Principal Investigator
Senior Director, Academic Affairs

Matthew Cavalli
Western Michigan University
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs


Ashli Wilson
University of Michigan
MI-LSAMP Program Manager

MI-LSAMP Locations

“The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.”

– Alvin Toffler, Author & Thought Leader

© 2022, Michigan Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation. All Rights Reserved

Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation. The Michigan-Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF), award number 2019942.

Learn About LSAMP